Who Are Your Favorite Paranormal Romance Reviewers?

Loaded Bookshelf

I was wondering if paranormal romance fans out there could tell me which review sites and blogs are their favorites.

I also welcome advice from paranormal romance writers. Which review sites are the most timely and reliable?

I have two books on Amazon that I would like reviewed: my first book, Eternal Traces, and its sequel, Eternal Burns.

Paranormal Romance readers will always appreciate more paranormal romance books.

THE ETERNAL TRACES SERIES

You can read the synopses here.

 

Leave your recommendations below. Thanks!

 

Photo credit

About shondabrock

I'm a southern in my heart and a northern in my soul. I've had a few bad wines, but for the most part I've enjoyed enough good wines that it makes up for the few bad bottles. I enjoy writing, but more than writing itself, I love telling a good story, taking my reader off on an adventure starting with "What If"…. I'm a sucker for the Paranormal Romance genre. To me, its nice to be released from "What Is Expected" and believe for 250 pages in "What If's". Its like a vacation with out passports, waiting in line and an expensive credit card bill when you return home. Please Enjoy, but more importantly Stay Inspired…
This entry was posted in Paranormal Romance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Who Are Your Favorite Paranormal Romance Reviewers?

  1. Mommy’s Naughty Playground and Word Wenches Guilty Pleasure are both great sites with a Facebook presence. They are also really good about newer authors doing takeovers.
    Also check out Book Crazy Reviews, It Started with a Book, and TNT Reviews. All three took a chance on a brand new author and gave me great reviews. However, I really would suggest putting a spreadsheet together and tracking emails sent out to at least 20 reviewers. Many don’t have a lot of time or space and will only take books if the blurb really excites them. This won’t be everyone, so the more people you email the better. I made a review request template, personalized each email, and asked about 30 reviewers. I got 5, but hey, it’s a start, right? I hope to do better with my second release in February.
    Good Luck, Shonda!

    Rae Ford
    http://www.raewritesromance.com
    http://www.facebook.com/authorraeford

    • shondabrock says:

      Thank you for the detailed advice, Rae.

      A spreadsheet and template are a great idea. It will save time and help keep everything organized.

      Good luck with your second release and I’ll be stopping by your website and page.

      Thanks again!

  2. Goodreads might be your best bet. There are groups there…

  3. jenwintersne says:

    Ill be referencing the comments on this, good question!

  4. vmeier says:

    This was very helpful. Maybe we can review each other.

Leave a Reply

