Where My Sexy Folks At?

If you love Paranormal Romance then you owe yourself this….Just take a moment to look over her Teasers. And if you really love a quick fun read or you know a young person who’s into Youth Paranormal Romance, this is a must.

Madhuri Writes

Part of the job of an Indie author is to promote your work or hire a personal assistant to help you promote your work or put together a street team to help you and your personal assistant promote your work.

Or all three.

It’s exhausting but it must be done. There is no way around it.

As an Indie, you must self-promote.

And part of promoting is putting together teasers of your book, sexy little snippets that catch the eye and entice the reader.

WyattBookI

I’m very particular about my teasers, their look, their feel. The photo, the lighting, the tint, the font, the placement of words. I analyze them all, play around with them, sit back and stare at them, then send them to Kayti and make her stare at them.

Mostly because I’m an annoying bitch like that.

         eye-crying-1

DarbyJeddaBookIII

This is all to say, when…

View original post 452 more words

About shondabrock

I'm a southern in my heart and a northern in my soul. I've had a few bad wines, but for the most part I've enjoyed enough good wines that it makes up for the few bad bottles. I enjoy writing, but more than writing itself, I love telling a good story, taking my reader off on an adventure starting with "What If"…. I'm a sucker for the Paranormal Romance genre. To me, its nice to be released from "What Is Expected" and believe for 250 pages in "What If's". Its like a vacation with out passports, waiting in line and an expensive credit card bill when you return home. Please Enjoy, but more importantly Stay Inspired…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where My Sexy Folks At?

  1. christawojo says:

    I love these. We should make some.

    Where does Madhuri get all these gorgeous photos?

  2. vmeier says:

    Love the blog. As a paranormal writer, I totally found this information very helpful. Thanks!

  3. vmeier says:

    Love this blog. Thanks for sharing. As a paranormal writer, I find this very beneficial.

Leave a Reply

