Words from David Ho

david ho mydarkesthour

I want to share a few words from this artist. They are dark, much like his work, yet his words ring with a certain understanding of truth. If you are an artist whether you create pictures, sculptures, movies or novels they will speak to you.

“We all struggle with our own demons but each person manages to cope with them in different ways.  To name a few methods, we can turn to religion, psychotherapy, drugs, philosophy of art.  The list goes on forever but no matter which route we choose, our demons are always there and they do shape who we are.  The bottom line is trying to find that inner peace within oneself and this is main reason I create art. No, its not because I was abused as a child or that I’m a cult follower or anything like that.

Art is self-therapy. Through it, I escape into my dark haven where the creatures of insecurities, frustration, desire and angers are lured from their shelter and are encourage to act and speak freely. But here lies the ultimate irony. Because no matter how deep into this self-delusional abyss I go, the themes I depict are always issues of reality.”

block2a David Ho david ho  contemplations18 David Ho

All works are by David Ho.

What do you think of David Ho’s words?

What do you think of his work?

How do you deal with your inner demons?

About shondabrock

I'm a southern in my heart and a northern in my soul. I've had a few bad wines, but for the most part I've enjoyed enough good wines that it makes up for the few bad bottles. I enjoy writing, but more than writing itself, I love telling a good story, taking my reader off on an adventure starting with "What If"…. I'm a sucker for the Paranormal Romance genre. To me, its nice to be released from "What Is Expected" and believe for 250 pages in "What If's". Its like a vacation with out passports, waiting in line and an expensive credit card bill when you return home. Please Enjoy, but more importantly Stay Inspired…
This entry was posted in Stay Inspired and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Words from David Ho

  1. Love his artistic imagination. Nice post.

Leave a Reply

