Which Paranormal Creature Would You Be?

Hello Paranormal Romance fans. Today’s what if questions is… What if you could be transformed into a supernatural being?

Here’s a list of paranormal creatures and their powers. Which paranormal creature would you choose to be and why?

 

Fairy

Faerie

Powers & Abilities:
★ Magical knowledge ★ Telekinesis
★ Invisibility ★ Immortality
★ Enhanced strength

Vampire

Vampire

Powers & Abilities:
★Immortality ★Superstrength ★ Invulnerability
★ Superagility ★ Supersenses

Mermaid

Siren

Powers & Abilities:
★ Hydrokinesis (Control of water)
★ Weather Powers
★ Echolocation
★ Telepathy
★ Enhanced Speed
★ Shape-shifting

Werewolf

Werewolf

Powers & Abilities:
★ Shape shifting
★ Enhanced Strength
★ Infectious bite
★ Enhanced Agility
★ Enhanced Speed
★ Night Vision

Angel

Angel/Demon

Powers & Abilities:
Celestials possess a wide range of powers and abilities.
★ Angelic Possession ★ Induced Sedation
★ Teleportation ★ Invulnerability
★ Telekinesis ★ Voice Mimicry
★ Superhuman Strength ★ Healing
★ Killing Touch ★ Resurrection
★ Time Manipulation ★ Immortality
★ Telepathy ★ Soulreading
★ Memory Manipulation ★ Astral Projection
★ SPN Perception & Senses ★ Reality Warping
★ Photographic Memory

 

So now that you’ve seen what they can do, which paranormal creature would you choose to be and why? 

Leave your choice in the comments section below, and if your favorite paranormal creature is missing from the list, please add it!

 And if you’d like to know, I would choose to be an angel. I love the image of Gabriel, but love the warrior in Michael.

 

Magic sources

Listal
MPPMF
Photo credits Flickr Creative Commons
Fairy
Vampire
Mermaid
Werewolf
Angel 

About shondabrock

I'm a southern in my heart and a northern in my soul. I've had a few bad wines, but for the most part I've enjoyed enough good wines that it makes up for the few bad bottles. I enjoy writing, but more than writing itself, I love telling a good story, taking my reader off on an adventure starting with "What If"…. I'm a sucker for the Paranormal Romance genre. To me, its nice to be released from "What Is Expected" and believe for 250 pages in "What If's". Its like a vacation with out passports, waiting in line and an expensive credit card bill when you return home. Please Enjoy, but more importantly Stay Inspired…
This entry was posted in Paranormal Romance, What if? and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Which Paranormal Creature Would You Be?

  1. Hmm… This is a hard choice. Since I was a kid I always wanted to be a mermaid exploring the unknown waters beneath, but I suppose marrying a vampire might be exciting in a dark, seductive way. Great post!
    xo Brighton

    BrightonHillNaughtyandNice

  2. harmony77uk says:

    For me… Vampire, no question. They have always fascinated me.

  3. harmony77uk says:

    Reblogged this on harmony77uk and commented:
    For me… Vampire, no question. They have always fascinated me. (Why they are my writing matter, I guess… And reading!)

  4. angel Why? they interest me and they live a long time. Also, I love the wings.

  5. kstewart424 says:

    I’d go for the werewolf. I love the outdoors and canines

  6. Definitely Demon. I feel they are underated and don’t have to be evil as everyone’s think. They have just as much power as angels, and possibly more. Plus their wings are ten times better.

  7. Pingback: Paranormal Romance Books: Our Love Affair with the Supernatural | Shonda Brock Paranormal Romance Author

  8. Colin Harker says:

    I enjoy being a human because that’s what I’m used to, but I wouldn’t mind serving a vampire! 😉

  9. Hanti Carinus says:

    A faerie …she,s made of most beautiful Things ( Charles Ede )

  10. Ariel Mathis says:

    I’d be a Mermaid, of course!! I love the Ocean. I love anything to do with mermaids. Oh, and my name is Ariel, hehehe.

  11. Tara (box5angel) says:

    I can’t choose between faerie and angel. Years ago I would have said vampire. But if I can be a faerie at the height I am and not some tiny thing ( I’m already short at 5’2, lol), most definitely faerie. Faeries have just the right amount of powers.. Not too little. Not too much.

    • shondabrock says:

      I tend to agree with your assessment. 5’2 with the right amount of powers…But can’t stop thinking about that little cutie pie Alice, Edward’s sister from Twilight. Thanks for the comment

  12. Pingback: #Amwriting: How to Create Believable Paranormal Characters | Shonda Brock Paranormal Romance Author

  13. Lovely pics and desriptions. So hard to choose, but I really like vampire (duh, I write about them), fairy, or mermaid. Vampire bc I’ve been obsessed with their abilities forever, fairies because I love their magical quality and how tiny they are, and mermaid because I love the ocean in real life and wish I would swim all the way to the bottom of the ocean floor. Great post! Very creative.

Leave a Reply

