The Truth Behind A Lie…

Who knew those three little letters can hold so much truth. Perhaps the word itself is a oxymoron? But let’s let the great leaders of the world, including my parents, debate the validity of the word as they tout their slogans, “Never lie” and “Nothing good comes from a lie!”

So the truth behind a lie? We all lie or have lied at some point.

My truth behind a lie?….  That I have Daily-Run-Of-The-Mill Lies that I use routinely.

For a quick giggle and to make today a little better, tell me your ‘Truth Behind A Lie. And remember nothing too personal, what’s on the internet stays on the internet.

About shondabrock

I'm a southern in my heart and a northern in my soul. I've had a few bad wines, but for the most part I've enjoyed enough good wines that it makes up for the few bad bottles. I enjoy writing, but more than writing itself, I love telling a good story, taking my reader off on an adventure starting with "What If"…. I'm a sucker for the Paranormal Romance genre. To me, its nice to be released from "What Is Expected" and believe for 250 pages in "What If's". Its like a vacation with out passports, waiting in line and an expensive credit card bill when you return home. Please Enjoy, but more importantly Stay Inspired…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Truth Behind A Lie…

  1. angietrafford says:

    I think when it comes to our own well-being, most people would say that little white lie of ‘everything is all right’ whether it is or not. I am not sure if we did this for our own merit, or for the benefit of other people. It is for us to stop the conversation of, what is wrong? Or, what can I do to help, but it also takes the pressure off the other person from feeling obliged to ask those things.
    There is my truth behind the lie.

  2. The lie: With a smile, I say, “I’m fine.” The truth: My teeth are ground to half what they were ten years ago and “I’m in pain.” But no one wants to hear my truth. Jean’s Writing

Leave a Reply

