The Flash Fiction Contest Winners TBA, But First…

Entries Close August 4th 2015

Winner To Be Announced!

Sorry for the delay. The summer went fast and I was totally surprised and almost overwhelmed by the responses from the Summer Flash Fiction Contest.

But Me being Me with my love of wine, cool nights and gentle breezes, I wanted to take my time and enjoy each story with its own glass of wine. I figured if you took the time to write it, then let me take the time to enjoy it.

Well, to my surprise I had response from all over the globe: Beijing, the UK, Nigeria, Uruguay, Denmark, and India.

And definitely had entries from my home country USA–places like Alabama, my family’s birth state; Florida, my old stomping grounds; the great state of New York, my current stomping grounds; and we can’t forget Cali, short for California; and the list goes on.

I’ve read them all and now I’m working with my team to announce the final date for announcing the winner.

I almost can’t choose just one, so I thought I would take my time and try and create some end-of-the-summer magic.

I want to release three contestants that didn’t use the topic, “I knew it was a mistake the moment it was over.” They were so rich, I just want to share them.

And for the main course…

(Drum roll)

Each day I will release the top 5 in reverse order, leaving the best for last. Well, they were all great, but in all competitions there can only be one winner so here we go…

Please enjoy and as always,

Stay Inspired

About shondabrock

I'm a southern in my heart and a northern in my soul. I've had a few bad wines, but for the most part I've enjoyed enough good wines that it makes up for the few bad bottles. I enjoy writing, but more than writing itself, I love telling a good story, taking my reader off on an adventure starting with "What If"…. I'm a sucker for the Paranormal Romance genre. To me, its nice to be released from "What Is Expected" and believe for 250 pages in "What If's". Its like a vacation with out passports, waiting in line and an expensive credit card bill when you return home. Please Enjoy, but more importantly Stay Inspired…
This entry was posted in Contests and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Flash Fiction Contest Winners TBA, But First…

  1. skyllairae says:

    Wow, each their own glass of wine 🙂 That sounds so decadent 🙂 I need to make a contest just so I can do that, I envy you reading all these great stories and relaxing in the lovely night. You take your time and enjoy 🙂

  2. letahawk says:

    Can’t wait to read the winners! Enjoy your wine and reading!

Leave a Reply

