A Love Letter from a Vampire

Meryt Brownstone and Rene Daniels

A letter from the vampire Rene to his love, Meryt

Eternal Traces is free today. Pick up your Kindle copy.

My Dearest Love,

You are perfection just the way you are. I wanted you to know, I saw your light and I recognize it in all of its splendid colors on the first day we met. In a world when everyone is worried about being the same, doing the same or being as good as the next. This should never be your worry.

Because you are as perfect as a shining star; your beauty sparkles as your soul dances across the midnight-blue sky leaving a dust trail twinkling with possibilities and dreams of our future and our pasts.

That is where I look for you every night, to give me the strength to continue on my task.

So do not let yourself think for one second that you must be like others to be loved. Imagine if every star twinkled at the same time? There would be for a brief moment the brightest light, but what follows after the light?…Darkness. For one moment in time there would be nothing……

Why? Because everyone was the same, they shined at the same moment and then turned off all at once.

So don’t let the weight of the world change you into something you’re not. Rise above it to your genuine bloodline and let your light shine when no one else’s does.

And remember that my love unconditional. Please don’t judge unconditional as being passive and allowing life to go by unaffected as if by circumstance.

But know that my love for you is unconditional meaning its an active vow that I have chosen to bear against any conditions that man or god has placed between us. I will continue to explore the midnight skies, until I’m able to touch your lips for a lover’s kiss. Just as I will continue to cross the sands of time searching for your light, I will not rest until we are together once more.

So please go on living your life and sharing your light, but know that you are truly loved. And when life becomes too heavy of a burden to carry. I want you to look up into the night sky and find a shooting star and know that it is I crossing time trying to locate my one true love in you.

Then take a deep breath and do as you have always told me in the past…

Count One…Two…Three and then Breathe…..

Your Dark Angel for Eternity,

Rene  


This is a letter from Rene to Meryt, the hero and heroine of the Eternal Traces Series. He knows his love is out there, reincarnated in another time, and he sends her a special message to let her know she is loved and he will never stop searching for her.

Book I of ETERNAL TRACES is free today. It’s a perfect Halloween romance.

BWWM Paranormal Romance

Download your free copy here.

photo source

About shondabrock

I'm a southern in my heart and a northern in my soul. I've had a few bad wines, but for the most part I've enjoyed enough good wines that it makes up for the few bad bottles. I enjoy writing, but more than writing itself, I love telling a good story, taking my reader off on an adventure starting with "What If"…. I'm a sucker for the Paranormal Romance genre. To me, its nice to be released from "What Is Expected" and believe for 250 pages in "What If's". Its like a vacation with out passports, waiting in line and an expensive credit card bill when you return home. Please Enjoy, but more importantly Stay Inspired…
This entry was posted in Eternal Traces, Free reads and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Love Letter from a Vampire

  1. Jessica says:

    Want to be a real vampire and summon a vampire to come turn me.

Leave a Reply

