“I Swear I Lived”

Girl jumping in front of the sky

We have come to another “Ending.”

The end of the 2015 feels like an end to a good hardback novel. You know that thick book you couldn’t put down and it was a pain to carry around. Sometimes you wished you could just leave it behind somewhere, but instead you pushed through to the next chapter and lugged it everywhere you went to include getting a few stains on the cover.

Well with each chapter closing, each month ended leaving you spent and yearning for more. Forcing you on the roller coaster ride of your life, split between thrills and jaw dropping screams. And yet at times not knowing which was which because in your gut, it all felt the same, blood was pushed against the walls of your veins letting you know your heart still beats and you were very much alive.

Some days out of the year flew by, while others seemed to drag on like an infinite number with no ending ever in sight. Some days you woke with a special gleam in your eyes waiting to take on the world and other times you spent your last, maybe to the detriment of taking years off your life, just trying to make it to the next second and to the next page of life.

That’s our special splendid lives; our predesigned year that we were all actors in. Round and round we go where it stops, nobody really knows.

Enclosed are a few authors who were guests on my website this year that truly touched me and I hope left me for the better.


Interview with Author Scott A Borgman on

Scott A. Borgman an author writes, “The Exile trilogy came about after the tragic loss of his youngest son, that forced him to open his eyes and see things in a new light” Read his interview here.


Editor Candace Johnson

Candace Johnson an editor and writer shares her personal story, “Loss of her daughter’s best friend which made her re-evaluate counting on the present and making it count.” Read her article here.


psychological suspense novella

Christa Wojciechowski, an author and freelance internet marketer, introduced us to her novelette Sick. In a crazy, I can’t explain why way, I love her sick twisted characters and it was one of the best reads I had all year. Get Sick here.


mistake quote

On a happier note my first ‘Summer Short Shorts’ Contest, tell me your story in 450 words on “How you knew it was wrong the moment it was over.” I found a new writer Ms. Katherine Lavelle in her beautiful short short.

“I knew what they said, “curiosity killed the cat.” And I wholeheartedly believe since I was a child that, “satisfaction brought her back.”  Read the story here.


Dutch by Madhuri Blaylock

Madhuri Blaylock an author introduces us to “Dutch” and her second series. Learn about Dutch here.


Shonda Brock Acceptance

And I opened the year with “Everything Except Acceptance


It’s all over 2015 is closed and 2016 is here waiting for us to turn the first page.

This year my gift to you is a song. A song I hope follows you on every page of your life. This is my mantra and every time I hear it I get goose bumps because it rings true to my heart. It fortifies me and ensures me that I’m living my right life.

Here are few lines

“I lived” by OneRepublic

Hope when you take that jump, you don’t fear the fall

Hope when the water rises, you’ve built a wall

Hope when the crowd screams out, they’re screaming your name

Hope if everyone runs, you choose to stay

 

Photo credit

About shondabrock

I'm a southern in my heart and a northern in my soul. I've had a few bad wines, but for the most part I've enjoyed enough good wines that it makes up for the few bad bottles. I enjoy writing, but more than writing itself, I love telling a good story, taking my reader off on an adventure starting with "What If"…. I'm a sucker for the Paranormal Romance genre. To me, its nice to be released from "What Is Expected" and believe for 250 pages in "What If's". Its like a vacation with out passports, waiting in line and an expensive credit card bill when you return home. Please Enjoy, but more importantly Stay Inspired…
This entry was posted in Life Lessons and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “I Swear I Lived”

  1. Thank you for the mention, Shonda. I’m honored to be in such talented company! Happy New Year to you!

  2. shondabrock says:

    You are very welcome. I can’t believe 2015 has closed so quickly. I hope you have a happy and blessed year. ( not just one but all years to follow)😘

  3. Eccentric Muse says:

    I Lived. One of my personal favorite life anthem. All the best for 2016.

Leave a Reply

