Update: Best Opening Writing Contest Results Coming Soon

Writing Contest

First of all, let me thank all of you who’ve entered the Best Opening Writing Contest. I’ve really enjoyed reading all of the submissions I’ve received from across the US and all over the globe. In fact, the contest was such a success that many more authors entered than I had ever anticipated. Unfortunately, it’s taking me a little longer than expected to read all the entries. Due to the amazing turn-out, I will have to move the announcement of the winners from July 1st 2016 to July 14th 2016.

Thanks again to all who participated. Also, thank you for understanding and my apologies for the delay. Until then…

Stay inspired,

Shonda Brock

 

Photo credit

About shondabrock

I'm a southern in my heart and a northern in my soul. I've had a few bad wines, but for the most part I've enjoyed enough good wines that it makes up for the few bad bottles. I enjoy writing, but more than writing itself, I love telling a good story, taking my reader off on an adventure starting with "What If"…. I'm a sucker for the Paranormal Romance genre. To me, its nice to be released from "What Is Expected" and believe for 250 pages in "What If's". Its like a vacation with out passports, waiting in line and an expensive credit card bill when you return home. Please Enjoy, but more importantly Stay Inspired…
This entry was posted in Contests, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

