4 1/2 Hours 

Love Right Now

How much longer U.S. families spend together weekly when they often play music around the house. They’re also 18% more likely to say, “I love you.” “When people listen to music together, their neurons actually fire synchtonously,” says Daniel Levitin, PH.D., a neuroscientist and Musician who consulted on this study. “For reason scientists don’t completely understand.” (Shape mag Aug 16)

Who can explain love or the human psyche?  But I can explain that a good song speaks to the soul….what  else is needed other than maybe a bottle of wine and 4 1/2 hours.

  Stay Inspired,
Shonda 

About shondabrock

I'm a southern in my heart and a northern in my soul. I've had a few bad wines, but for the most part I've enjoyed enough good wines that it makes up for the few bad bottles. I enjoy writing, but more than writing itself, I love telling a good story, taking my reader off on an adventure starting with "What If"…. I'm a sucker for the Paranormal Romance genre. To me, its nice to be released from "What Is Expected" and believe for 250 pages in "What If's". Its like a vacation with out passports, waiting in line and an expensive credit card bill when you return home. Please Enjoy, but more importantly Stay Inspired…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 4 1/2 Hours 

  1. The expression “Music calms the savage beast” rings so true. Music is my go to place to relax, or to connect me with a feeling I’m searching for. As a writer it is a priceless tool, I use music to help develop the characters. Interesting post Thank you.

  2. shondabrock says:

    Thank you, and I agree as a writer, I’ve use music to develop my characters and to create emotions in the plot.

Leave a Reply

