“Best Opening” Writing Contest Entries

ontherelentlesspursuitofperfection

I’ve hosted a Flash Fiction Contest and I hosted a Best Opening contest all in hopes of pushing writers to create the perfect opening chapter. My latest contest which has closed was a single sentence inspired by…

“She loved him and he loved her but it wasn’t that simple…”

I wanted to know your next line to make me want to read more. To make me want to buy that book or turn to the next page.

Isn’t that what we seek as writers, those special words set in the right manner to excite our readers to continue on the journey? That’s my reason for my contests to exercise your writing skills and creativity. I want to inspire you to move beyond your normal.

On March 14, 2017 I’ll announce the winner, but until then I thought I would share a few of the entries.

One Line Entry: She kept giving him one last chance, and he kept asking for one last chance, until one day she finally realized and said to him,”How many times for the same mistake again?”

By Nikita Agarwal

One Line Entry: It was a lovers’ dark.

By Adam Sifre

Welcome to Perfection, and please enjoy the Journey

Stay Inspired

Shonda

About shondabrock

I'm a southern in my heart and a northern in my soul. I've had a few bad wines, but for the most part I've enjoyed enough good wines that it makes up for the few bad bottles. I enjoy writing, but more than writing itself, I love telling a good story, taking my reader off on an adventure starting with "What If"…. I'm a sucker for the Paranormal Romance genre. To me, its nice to be released from "What Is Expected" and believe for 250 pages in "What If's". Its like a vacation with out passports, waiting in line and an expensive credit card bill when you return home. Please Enjoy, but more importantly Stay Inspired…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Best Opening” Writing Contest Entries

  1. UniqueLove says:

    It was more than a midnight drive on the highway to hell…

  2. christawojo says:

    Oooh. I like number two.

Leave a Reply

