What the heck am I writing?

200378093-002

Are you struggling to find your voice? Normally, your creative ideas flow like the Nile River, but since tensions rising in the news and the workplace has become the new proving grounds for work-alcoholics has left you exhausted.  Your creative waters are still and there are no ideas on the horizon.

Well, that’s me too, as well. (No pun intended to the movement).

My paranormal romance voice starts with….. On an exhausting night after working 14 hours which completes my workweek with 62 hours. I noticed a stranger glancing my way. I was wrong, he was reaching past me to grab the last gallon of orange juice with calcium and no pulp. My son is going to be pissed. How romantic was that?

I was drinking my coffee this morning and I remembered back when days were simpler. I was at a bar with friends for a quick cocktail before dinner reservations. After I ordered my drink I saw this bottle on the shelf, Writer’s Tears.

I didn’t try it then, but I wondered what kind of day would you have to have to order a drink called Writer’s Tears.

I’m not selling it, nor am I encouraging you to drink, I just remembered how interesting it was.

Stay Inspired My Writers

img_0211

About shondabrock

I'm a southern in my heart and a northern in my soul. I've had a few bad wines, but for the most part I've enjoyed enough good wines that it makes up for the few bad bottles. I enjoy writing, but more than writing itself, I love telling a good story, taking my reader off on an adventure starting with "What If"…. I'm a sucker for the Paranormal Romance genre. To me, its nice to be released from "What Is Expected" and believe for 250 pages in "What If's". Its like a vacation with out passports, waiting in line and an expensive credit card bill when you return home. An additional note: I've started another blog page for Home Care. I know the two are unrelated, but in my world they are. My paying job is 100% dedicated to Home Care and educating families on their new journey. One of my favorite quotes, I leave with all of my clients. "One's destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things." - by Henry Miller Please Enjoy, but more importantly Stay Inspired…
This entry was posted in ancient Egypt, Book Reviews, Bookworm Stuff, BWWM, Contests, Current Events, Eternal Traces, Evil, Free reads, Life Lessons, Love and Romance, Multicultural Romance, My Short Stories, Paranormal Phenomena, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Wednesday, Poetry, Shonda Brock, Short Fiction, Short Shorts I Loved, Stay Inspired, Uncategorized, unreturned love, What if?, Women of Color, Writing Tips and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to What the heck am I writing?

  1. I love the last line on the label: “No writers were harmed in the making of this whiskey.”

Leave a comment